and other assorted pastimes

Night of the Rolling Dead

Jack and Stats

Jack working with Roller Stats

Rabbit on the mic

Rabbit on the mic

Jack and I headed down to Rome GA for a tournament hosted by the Rome Rollergirls. Jack brought the Roller Stats program he is creating for derby announcers and teams. He has been working on this program for a few weeks and it is coming along nicely. When I am announcing the bout, Roller Stats gives me nice details to sprinkle into the banter. This was my first tournament to announce and I ended up doing it solo. I promised the president of the league that I had enough ego to manage the mic on my own. (no arguments I suppose?) Chattanooga Roller Girls won the tournament and took home the trophy.

The final home bout of the 2011 season is November 19th at the Chattanooga Convention Center.

Chattanooga Roller Girls vs Little City Roller Girls

The voice of the Little City Roller Girls is Big Daddy Voodoo and I am looking forward to working with him on the mic.  I have come a long way since the workshop he gave last winter.

Leave a comment