and other assorted pastimes

da BomB


We gathered in the park to play with yarn and see who we could get to play along. My best friend doesn’t knit but he came along to tote the heavy things and set up the shade. He is also married to me so he didn’t have much of an option.

I knew two people that would meet me in the park but I invited an entire city.  I guess that is one nice thing about working in radio, you can definitely get the word out with a very loud voice; almost like the town crier of old. 

June 18, 2011 Knit in Public

We knit.  We talked.  We crocheted.  We yarn bombed.  We got strangers to tie pompoms to a bench.  We warmed up a turtle and added color to the wind. 

              All in all I would say a very good day.

Comments on: "da BomB" (1)

  1. These are great! Thanks for sharing!

Leave a comment